Posted on

October Brewing Classes At Larry’s

Here are this months brewing classes:

Saturday October 1 – Beginning Extract Brewing

Saturday October 8 – Bottling/Transferring/Dry Hopping

Saturday October 15 – Brew in a Bag

Saturday October 22 – All Grain Brewing

There will be no brewing class on Saturday October 29

Classes start at 10:00 am and are always free

Posted on

Fresh Hops Available for Pre-Order

It’s almost that time for fresh hops again. A few months ago we had Sharon from a hop farm in Satsop talk to us about their hops and farm. They got back in touch with us today and this is what they had to say:

The fresh hops are almost ready. We are starting to take pre-orders for all hops on the vine. The varieties available are:

Magnum, Nugget, Kent Goldings, Cascade.

These varieties are second year and should produce around 2 pounds of hops per vine.. The cost is $20.00 per vine cash only.

Come down to Larry’s and make your pre-order on or before 8-27-2016 to save yours. If you are interested in going out to the farm directly, I have their number to set up an appointment to come out.


Posted on

August Brewing Classes at Larry’s

Here are this months brewing classes:

Saturday August 6 – Beginning Extract Brewing

Saturday August 13 – Bottling/Transferring/Dry Hopping

Saturday August 20 – Brew in a Bag

Saturday August 20 – Fundamentals of Wine Making – 9:30am $25 –

Saturday August 27 – All Grain Brewing

Classes start at 10:00 am and are always free (except for Fundamentals of Wine Making)

Posted on

Washington State Fair Amateur Beer and Wine Competition

Are you thinking about entering the Washington State Fair 2016 Amateur Beer and Wine Competition?  You can drop off your entries at Larry’s Brewing Supply!  Deadline for dropping off entries is noon on Friday August 5.  Registration closes at 10pm on August 4, and can be done through the Fair’s website.